Peace at the price of What?

Words gifted sentences stream I close my eyes and read
isolate themes correlate and formulate to the world around me

Seasoned with passion beating heart sound bilingual loose tongue not bound

Infinite sources expand my study so I’m lifted to celestial bodies verses cure illnesses and provide the right anti-bodies

Lofty thoughts change DNA actions and appearance

no longer recognizable…
descending is always followed by a longing to return captured by the ecstasy of calm, clarity and serenity
while wasteful energy

returns not void of repayment inequity sowers… workers…Satan’s agents
struggles in its own uphill battle friction creating drag so you see it in their lives
adding to your own heresy dark circles & cylindrical mental traps while demanding clemency
talk to myself all the time I know my lord hears me…
in the interim escape a lot to places of purity prefer quality over quantity two passports no loyalty to land practicing sovereignty ;Tuning forks resonate the right frequency, remove myself from the rat race moving at a different pace than most of the world I see before me

Enclosed messages not subliminal, truth seeks its own level buried it forever remains with buoyancy

Way past choice…carrying out action plan raise the questions about my surrounding in clear and concise voice

Goes against my grain to pitch words that the catcher can’t catch…

like sandpaper its scratches punching my skin

very much alive capture after capture repeat my escape fighting NEVER will I be conformist too oppression…

Death? So be it, with me it’s your only option…should focus on the positive but I See societies imperfections

Lead astray secular educations professors in their own right full attendance

A lecture given the stage but knowledge isn’t the food…

Unplanned… live in the moment and love spontaneity but the script is climaxing

Contingency on the outside looking in and see easily all the traps littering the path to take your harmony…

 

Sayyar Isma’il “peace AT THE price of What? ” copyright ®2014

 

 

https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1161024

Published by

sayyarismail

Author/Poet grew up to U.S.born parents but me myself not born in the U.S. Al-Maghib (Morocco) is home I like to think that we all aren't bad HUMAN BEINGS...and express myself openly mainly through poetry Confined to reality...I write about experiences, current affairs, political science & historical views with researched detail (is always the aim)... I don't seek to tear anyone or any particular group down...instead re-build falsehood on truth. Insha'allah in the process people will find something good in my work and that for me is enough...

Leave a Reply

