“your consciousness”

Hello…
yes you
who is that? What do you mean? I’m you… You don’t recognize me? I know it’s been a minute since we spoke you been quite distracted
my voice hasn’t changed instead it’s been over casted
on many occasions I tried & wanted pulled on your thoughts knocked on your hard heart against actions you carried out
really, we should have a better relationship, I hate to tell you I told you so after the world has knocked you down again, but you drown me out

In defiance not easily do you listen to guidance

acquaintances your job and pacifying substances you depend on in struggle & reliance
like sugar a temporary boost of energy but burns off quick amazing to me the power and influence of insolence hate to be the bearer of bad news but

what you’ve received as consequence isn’t yet paid in full
flesh is temporary but I am eternal
offering partnership and help over hurdles clarity of thought a better existence with constant unending assistance but you have to be in adherence
opinions carry with them inhibitions to relax often based on no facts decisions and emotionally driven seeds of corruption planted
deal with yourself stop running false identity flaws and admittance wrong convictions by association let’s cultivate our collaborative directive and draw conclusion by using our own intelligence

Compelling evidences resources at the finger tips how long do you need to be told ignorance is not bliss in the light truth?
Let go of foolish pride & arrogance
maintain and increase dignity keep life uncomplicated with simplicity
conditions of excellence prioritize see the signs surrounding you and set precedence
begin to see yourself as part of the creation in whole

distance is irrelevant
life and the human experiment biases and differences imposed confusion and division burdensome sediment
freedom is easily achieved beautiful and eloquent
aspire in every action of task and charity for the heavenly settlement

  Sayyar Ismail “your consciousness” copyright 2014

Published by

sayyarismail

Author/Poet grew up to U.S.born parents but me myself not born in the U.S. Al-Maghib (Morocco) is home I like to think that we all aren't bad HUMAN BEINGS...and express myself openly mainly through poetry Confined to reality...I write about experiences, current affairs, political science & historical views with researched detail (is always the aim)... I don't seek to tear anyone or any particular group down...instead re-build falsehood on truth. Insha'allah in the process people will find something good in my work and that for me is enough...

Leave a Reply

